Every parish has two churchwardens, who are senior laity elected annually at a meeting of electors, who are those who live within the parish or are on the Electoral Roll of the parish church.   They are, ex officio, members of the Parochial Church Council and of its Standing Committee.   Their duties are covered in the Churchwardens’ Measure 2001.

« Return to listing.